By JAM MCCLURESTURESURE
??? Come on dudeThe tools work fine once I got the hang of it, but the app is full of nothing?? It pretends to be connected to the tester but i need to enter it manually, it has options to track all sorts of things that could be useful but I personally don't need, and its relentlessly trying to get me to use premium. newsflash developers, if your free app doesn't work without paying, make it a paid app. don't spam free users with unnecessary add ons. i guess it gets the job done tracking, but it didn't even teach me how to use the tools.
By Wiki dude
This is a ripoff. 20 bucks a month and they only give you 35 lancets to use but a whole year supply of strips. Go elsewhere!
Hi There,Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can clear up some information regarding lancets and make sure you have everything you need. Thanks very much!
By silent P 404
Works okBut needs better reports for Type 2 just the daily Health Tiles Also integrate data from Apple Fitness +
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share this review, we appreciate your feedback on the app and the helpful integrations you have noted. Please email us at email@example.com so that we can assist in any additional feedback or concerns you may have, we are here to help. Thank you very much!
By N FORCE 5
I have had so many problems adding food with this app. Now, since the update, every time I try to add food, the app crashes and freezes. Worthless when it doesn’t let me add food.
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our app! We'd love to help resolve your food logging concern. Feel free to send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org. We appreciate your patience and look forward to hearing from you!
Works for a time, then refuses to connect and upload readings to iPhone. Mathieteach
Hello there!Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We'd love to help resolve your syncing concerns. Please reach out to us at email@example.com! Our Customer Care team will begin troubleshooting and then get your readings synced with your One Drop app in no time!
By charles w jordan
I have been a user for several years and really like the latest version with 1 exception. I take several meds daily. I schedule and track with One Drop. I select all the meds. Change the time on all meds and the save. I could do this with the old system. I am very pleased with the rest of the changes.
Hello Charles! Thank you for your updated feedback! One Drop is always looking for ways to improve our member's in-app experience. The Customer Care team has forwarded your feedback to the proper department for consideration. If you'd like to share more, please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We'd love to hear from you!